Client Testimonials and Reviews

From the beginning, our philosophy has been to deliver exceptional customer service, and a transparent, no-nonsense approach to quality financial advice and strategic planning that is personally tailored to each person. It really is a privilege to partner with such wonderful clients on their journey to financial freedom.

Watch and read about what our customers think of Investment Zone below.

 

As a result of the necessary professional skills, expertise, qualifications, time in the Financial services industry and number of positive reviews, Brad Macaulay has achieved Platinum Adviser status from Adviser Ratings.

This is the highest ranking achievable! 

Investment Advisers Carina, Investment Advisers Burbank, Investment Advisers Rochedale, Investment Advisers Mackenzie, Investment Advisers Norman Park, Investment Advisers Seven Hills, Investment Advisers Redland Bay, Investment Advisers Port of Brisbane, Investment Adviser Redland City, Investment Advisers Hendra, Investment Advisers Ascot, Investment Advisers Hamilton, Investment Advisers Eagle Farm, Investment Advisers New Farm, Investment Advisers Teneriffe, Investment Advisers Newstead, Investment Advisers East Brisbane, Investment Advisers Wynnum West, Investment Advisers Wynnum, Investment Advisers Hemmant, Investment Advisers Lytton, Investment advisers Gympie, Investment Advisers Ormiston, Investment Advisers Thornlands, Investment Advisers Carina, Investment Advisers Pomona, Investment Advisers Cooroy, Investment Advisers Goondiwindi, Investment Advisers Kin Kin, Investment Advisers Hamilton, Investment advisers Carina Heights

Video Testimonials

Client Review from Andrew of Wynnum, October 2019

Client Review from Peter of Fairfield, April 2018

Client Review from Annie of Wynnum, December 2017

Client Review from Allan of Wynnum, May 2018

Client Review from Kel of Kuraby, January 2018

Client Review from Kellie and James of Wynnum, March 2017

Client Review from Eric of Thornlands

"I first heard about Investment Zone at one of the events they ran at the Royal Yacht Squadron in Lota. They hosted 2x speakers who were managers of some of the funds Brad invests his clients’ money with. I was very impressed with the content of these speakers and the investing methodology they adopt. From there, I had an initial meeting with Brad and I loved that he made time (at no cost) to get to understand my situation and investing goals.

 

I was also very impressed with how Brad took a holistic view of long term financial future instead of just giving some mainstream advice. This included a look back at the history of the investment cycle and how this influenced his strategy for my portfolio as well as a review of my day to day budget and expenses. The financial plan he compiled was extremely thorough and I could clearly see that he had understood my goals and provided a comprehensive plan on how to go about reaching them.

 

The other beauty of Investment Zone was that aside an initial fee their ongoing management costs come out of super so it hasn’t meant a hand break on my cash flow and other investments I have outside of Investment Zone, i.e. my subdivision project."

Daniel T.

Manly, Brisbane, QLD, 4178, November 2019

"Joining Investment Zone is the best thing I’ve ever done for my financial future. From the first call, to sitting down with Brad, they were simply fantastic with answering all of my questions and made it so that I could understand what was going on with my portfolio.

 

There were questions that others hadn’t answered for me and since being with Investment Zone I feel rest assured that those questions, and anything else that comes up, regardless of how trivial, how small or even how big they are, will be answered for me.

 

With that knowledge, I’d pass onto my friends and family, and anyone else that asks me about financial matters - “don’t ask me, ask the team at Investment Zone. Talk to Brad, give the guys a call, set up a meeting.”

 

I have already recommended Investment Zone to friends, family, and business acquaintances. It can’t hurt to ask those questions and I’m so glad that I did."

Andrew F.

Wynnum, Brisbane, QLD, 4178, October 2019

"We were referred to Brad at Investment Zone as we were looking to have our insurances reviewed and aligned with our current needs.  Brad was very informative and knowledgeable, taking the time to do a thorough analysis of what our needs were and what would best suit us whilst ensuring everything would fit within our financial budget.  Brad took the time to understand what we wanted and provide us with options that suited us, not his company and it's this approach that showed us he really cares about doing what's right for the customer.  Hard to find this quality today.  We are very pleased with the outcome Brad provided and will definitely continue to work with Brad in the future as our requirements change.  We have no hesitation in recommending Brad and the Investment Zone team to anyone."

Debra & Marc B.

Wellington Point, Redlands, QLD, 4160, June 2018

"Experienced, knowledgeable, confident, reassuring, caring, in-depth understanding of the market, investing in super and life insurance. Goal orientated, good direction, understanding the end game, financial independence, retire in style, great communication, compassionate and understanding, make sense of confusing super, guidance in reassessing debt position and saving thousands with refinancing where necessary. Debt consolidation advice, paying off the house in faster than expected time."

Bruce & Tracey H.

Alexandra Hills, Redlands, QLD, 4161, June 2018

"Brad and the Investment Zone team worked with us very closely and considered our individual needs when it came to our financial and insurance needs. Brad explained everything in great detail and we now have a great deal of comfort that we are covered should the worst occur.

We highly recommend Brad to all our friends!"

Kellie & James W.

Wynnum, Brisbane, QLD, 4178, Client since 2017

"I’d most definitely recommend Investment Zone. Right from the word go, Brad made things very simple. Brad came highly recommended and I can now see why. I would happily recommend Brad and the Investment Zone team to anyone interested in getting their life and finances on track. For someone who’s not in the finance industry, it was a pleasure to have someone speak to me in my terms and understand what they do and what they would like to achieve for us. It gave us great satisfaction. When it’s something that seems like a minefield for yourself and for your family, why second guess it?"

Kel M.

Kuraby, Brisbane, QLD, 4112, Client since 2017

"Investment Zone's main focus is to look after you. The advice I have received has been unbelievable and I'm going to be forever grateful."

Annie T.

Wynnum, Brisbane, QLD, 4178, Client since 2017

"We decided to engage Brad & his Investment Zone team when we realised we needed to be more proactive with our finances. His simple, no-nonsense approach has made the transition easy to manage. Everything is explained in a manner that is easy to understand, and we have really appreciated knowing that Brad has been available to answer any questions we have had, at any time. We would, highly recommend Investment Zone."

Kim & Matt H.

Manly, Brisbane, QLD, 4179. Client since 2016

"Living in remote South East Queensland makes it difficult to have access to professionals like Brad. All dealings with Brad were handled via email or phone call which made it a whole lot easier than driving 4 hours to Brisbane for several meetings. Having known Brad personally for a number of years I knew he was the expertise that I needed."

Tegan T.

Goondiwindi, regional QLD 4390. Client since 2017

"I approached Brad at Investment Zone because my husband and I were looking for some expert guidance in our financial planning.  Brad helped us by sharing his financial knowledge and experience.  Brad and the staff at Investment Zone have assisted us in putting into place financial plans that we know will pay off in the future.  He has made things simple and easy to understand.  We know his recommendations are made with care, consideration, and professionalism.   I highly recommend Investment Zone for financial planning and advice."

Michelle & Jeff H.

Thornlands, Redland City, QLD 4164. Client since 2016

"We were recommended to Brad by another professional in the finance industry who we have known for a long time and trust. We were very happy with the service that he provided in finding and implementing the best insurance policies to suit our needs. Brad made the process and policies easy to understand. We definitely recommend his services." (Personal & Business Life Insurances provided)

Jenny & Matt E.

Manly, Brisbane, QLD 4179. Client since 2016

"Brad explained our options in a language we could relate to, to ensure we made an informed decision without bias or undue influence from a particular product. Highly recommend his work and ethos."

Chris & Danielle M.

Wynnum, Brisbane, QLD 4178. Client since 2016

"Brad has been great in explaining the investment strategies so we understand where our super is invested. By reviewing our insurance policies, he secured better cover for us and saved over $2,000 on policies that were not applicable to our circumstances."​

Eric & Louise O.

Thornlands, Redland City, QLD 4164. Client since 2016

"Brad is very positive and proactive. I highly recommend his straight forward honest advice."

Denise & Phil Q.

Wynnum, Brisbane, QLD 4178. Client since 2016

"Brad has offered us practical advice which fits around our lives. He offers a wide range of products, rather than being overly loyal to one brand, so you feel like he is genuinely recommending solutions that are good for you, not just because it gets him the best income. Brad is very approachable and is very happy to not only give great advice but also make sure you are learning along the way."

Tony & Penelope S.

Redland Bay, Redland City, QLD 4165. Client since 2015

"Dealing with Brad and the team at Investment Zone Wynnum is a positive and easy experience. Their knowledge, attention to detail, professionalism and prompt follow up has impressed us from our very first meeting. Since working with Brad and the team we have established positive short, medium and long term financial goals and implemented strategies to achieve these goals. We highly recommend Brad Macaulay and his team at Investment Zone Wynnum for all financial matters and advice."

Ben & Jess H.

Wangi Wangi, NSW 2267. Client since 2014

"Bradley Macaulay, of Investment Zone Pty. Ltd., was referred to me by my mortgage broker as a reputable financial planner. Brad's approach to advising me about planning my financial affairs was most professional and delivered in a way that was clear and understandable.

He listened carefully to what I wanted and, more importantly, what I didn't want in my plan and prepared a comprehensive strategy based on that information.

Brad spent time with me, going through the Financial Plan which was presented in a written form that was very comprehensive. It set out the advised investment and insurance recommendations in detail, with supporting calculations as well as important facts about what steps to take. A detailed summary of costs was also included and Brad went through these with me to my satisfaction.

I felt well informed and comfortable with the Financial Plan before signing off. Brad's pleasant manner and the detailed process he followed ensured that I now have a Financial Plan I understand and can manage into the future."

 

Philia P. (Retired)

Murrumba Downs, Brisbane, QLD 4503. Client since 2014

"We would like to thank you for your financial services, we are so happy to be finally getting our finances and insurances in order. As a couple with a young family, it is refreshing to know you always have our best interest at heart. We appreciate your continued money-saving recommendations, our goals are starting to look and feel more achievable. You're professional yet down to earth manner is exactly what makes you so approachable and easy to work with. We would gladly recommend your services to other couples like us."

Josh & Sarah C.

Tarragindi, Brisbane, QLD 4121. Client since 2013

Please reload

Written Reviews By Our Clients

Written Reviews

Investment Zone (ABN: 18 104 622 611), is a corporate authorised representative of Financial Force Pty Ltd, (ABN: 42 091 425 464 AFS Licence No. 238337)

©2019 by Investment Zone.

  • Facebook Social Icon
  • Twitter Social Icon
  • YouTube Social  Icon
  • LinkedIn Social Icon
  • Google+ Social Icon

Suite 1, 184 Bay Terrace

Wynnum QLD 4178